May Day 2009

I took advantage of a cheap airfare and took a couple of days off to hang out in the Bay Area.

As luck would have it, my airfare coincided with Mayday, or Beltane as it's called in some circles.

The Wheel of the Year has two opposites: Beltane, the beginning of summer, and Samhain, or All Hallow's Eve, the beginning of winter.

Beltane/Mayday is a day filled with eager greetings to warm weather, flowering trees, and young love.

The Berkeley Morris dance up the sun every May 1 at Inspiration Point in Tilden Park. This year, I got to attend – and it's been a long time since I've enjoyed the Berkeley Morris.

Follow the image link below to see a slide show of that beautiful morning.

2009 Berkeley Morris on Beltane Morn
This entry was posted in Main Page. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May Day 2009

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love those crazy outfits!

  2. Anonymous says:

    hi nice photos i like them thanks

  3. Anonymous says:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading.Commercial Car Hire

Leave a Reply

